Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the county, establishing goals and objectives to direct the county's growth and development, and carries out other responsibilities as set forth by Mississippi statutes.  Supervisors are elected from each of the five districts in the county to serve a four-year term.  The Board oversees county operations and enacts ordinances and resolutions to promote the health, safety, and welfare of citizens and businesses in the county, and approves the annual budget and millage rate which funds the operations of the offices and departments under the Board's jurisdiction.

The Supervisors of Prentiss County are as follows:

Rick Owens
District 1
Rick Owens

Phone: 662-210-0597
Richard Tollison
District 2
Richard Tollison

Phone: 662-728-2858
Kyle Murphy
District 3
Kyle Murphy
Phone: 662-554-1274
Robert Botts photograph
District 4
Robert Botts
Phone: 662-728-6571
Edward Smith
District 5
Edward Smith
Phone: 662-416-5273
Board Meetings

The Board of Supervisors meets on the first Monday and the third Wednesday of each month in the Board Meeting Room at the Chancery Building. If a regular scheduled meeting falls on a holiday, the Board meets on the next working day following the holiday. The Board also schedules additional meetings as they deem necessary to handle pertinent County business and in the case of emergencies.  All meetings begin at 10:00 AM, unless otherwise announced, and are open to the public.

If you wish to appear before the Board of Supervisors to discuss an important matter pertaining to the county, you must notify the Clerk of the Board. Any backup information and/or exhibits pertaining to the matter you wish to discuss must be delivered to the Board Office. If you have been scheduled to appear before the Board, or if you have a matter to be discussed and you would like to have it dismissed from the agenda, please contact the Clerk prior to the beginning of the meeting.

Contact Information:

Prentiss County Board of Supervisors
100 North Main Street
PO Box 477
Booneville MS 38829
Board Room: 662-728-4610
Fax: 662-728-2007